Open Proxy Mod

Advertise a phpBB hack or request help with an existing one.

Moderator: TerraFrost

Open Proxy Mod

Postby corbas » Sun Feb 05, 2006 1:00 pm

Hi

I used EasyMOD to install your mod on phpBB 2.0.19 and all went well. It was really easy.

Many thanks

I opended the "Block Open Proxies" in the ACP and tested the IP address that showed in the box (mine at that time) as well as another IP address.

Neither of them were open proxies.

I then enabled the feature. However, when I go back into that area of the ACP it shows that the feature is Disabled.

Is there something I missed?
corbas
Traveler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 12:53 pm

Postby TerraFrost » Tue Feb 07, 2006 4:36 am

It sounds like the MOD doesn't think that a test hasn't been successfully conducted.

Can you post *everything* the MOD says when you're testing an IP address (incl. the debug info.)? Having this will better allow me to determine what the problem is.
TerraFrost
Legendary Guard
 
Posts: 12357
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 6:37 am

Postby corbas » Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:16 pm

Sent you a PM with the info in.

Cheers
corbas
Traveler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 12:53 pm

Re: Open Proxy Mod

Postby oolzeroloo » Sat Oct 06, 2007 5:08 am

I know this is thread ressurrection but I ran into the same problem. Could you please help me Terra? I've installed your mod using EasyMOD and also am running .21 of Phpbb2. Thanks man.
oolzeroloo
Traveler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 5:05 am

Re: Open Proxy Mod

Postby TerraFrost » Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:28 pm

Can you post this in the thread on phpbb.com? It's a ton easier for me to keep track of outstanding support requests when they're all posted in the same place. Thanks :)
TerraFrost
Legendary Guard
 
Posts: 12357
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 6:37 am


Return to phpBB Hacks and MODs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron