phpbb_copy_users

Advertise a phpBB hack or request help with an existing one.

Moderator: TerraFrost

Postby WC » Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:25 pm

Hi I'm new here and new to mods

I've just copied across the files in the copy users hack to my ftp server and would appreciate some really basic instructions on what to do next. How do I even go about copying from one forum database to another?

I also noticed a file copy_config.php - is that something to do with it?
Am I supposed to fill in/replace those fields listed here:

<?
// Board Login Info.
// Add the login info for each board you want to copy users from / to in the following format.
// if one of the boards is PHP-Nuke, replace 'phpbb' in the type index with 'phpnuke'.
$boards[] = array(
'hostname' => 'localhost',
'database' => 'database1',
'username' => 'username1',
'password' => 'password1',
'prefix' => 'phpbb_',
'type' => 'phpbb'
);
$boards[] = array(
'hostname' => 'localhost',
'database' => 'database2',
'username' => 'database2',
'password' => 'password2',
'prefix' => 'phpbb_',
'type' => 'phpbb'
);

// Path to plugin directory
$pluginPath = './copy_plugins/';

// phpbb_user elements to reset.
// add or delete whatever elements you like.
$userReset = array(
'user_session_time' => 0,
'user_lastvisit' => 0,
'user_regdate' => time(),
'user_level' => 0,
'user_posts' => 0,
'user_new_privmsg' => 0,
'user_unread_privmsg' => 0,
'user_last_privmsg' => 0,
'user_emailtime' => 0,
'user_rank' => 0,

// the following few items are for the point system, and associated hacks.
'user_points' => 0,
'user_custitle' => 'ßoffÞ0ßoffÞ0ßoffÞ0ßoffÞ0ßoffÞ0',
'user_specmsg' => NULL,
'user_effects' => 'ßnoÞ0ßnoÞ0ßnoÞ0',
'user_privs' => 'ßnoÞ0ßnoÞ0ßnoÞ0',

'user_firstpost' => 0 // for my Hide Zero Posters phpBB hack
);


I don't really know which bits exactly correspond to the hostname, localhost, prefix or type.

Also, does this hack enable you to add to your existing membership without replacing them, or does it merely replace the database of Forum 2 with that of Forum 1?

Thanks
WC
Traveler
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:18 pm

Postby TerraFrost » Tue Sep 05, 2006 4:48 pm

I don't really know which bits exactly correspond to the hostname, localhost, prefix or type.

Check out both of your config.php's.

Also, does this hack enable you to add to your existing membership without replacing them, or does it merely replace the database of Forum 2 with that of Forum 1?

The former - it'll add to existing memberships without replacing them.
TerraFrost
Legendary Guard
 
Posts: 12357
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 6:37 am

Postby WC » Tue Sep 05, 2006 8:27 pm

Thanks!

I copied what I had in the config.php and then ran the hack from my browser. However, after a split second of almost copying the contents, I got the following message:

Error 1054: Unknown column 'user_points' in 'field list' with the following SQL query:
INSERT INTO phpbb_users (user_id,user_active,username,user_password,user_session_time,user_session_page,user_lastvisit,user_regdate,user_level,user_posts,user_timezone,user_style,user_lang,user_dateformat,user_new_privmsg,user_unread_privmsg,user_last_privmsg,user_login_tries,user_last_login_try,user_emailtime,user_viewemail,user_attachsig,user_allowhtml,user_allowbbcode,user_allowsmile,user_allowavatar,user_allow_pm,user_allow_viewonline,user_notify,user_notify_pm,user_popup_pm,user_rank,user_avatar,user_avatar_type,user_email,user_icq,user_website,user_from,user_sig,user_sig_bbcode_uid,user_aim,user_yim,user_msnm,user_occ,user_interests,user_actkey,user_newpasswd,user_points,user_custitle,user_specmsg,user_effects,user_privs,user_firstpost) VALUES ( '3','1','user1','79a1e07e0614e7db68bfc25fb004f54f','0','0','0','1157460555','0','0','1.00','1','english','d M Y h:i a','0','0','0','0','0','0','1','0','0','1','1','1','1','0','0','1','1','0','','0','user1@aim.com','','','','','','','','','','','','','0','߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް','','߮oް߮oް߮oް','߮oް߮oް߮oް','0'),( '4','1','WC','ee03b2bc527809141a38236e74d0b7bf','0','0','0','1157460555','0','0','0.00','1','english','D M d, Y g:i a','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','1','0','1','1','1','1','0','0','1','1','0','','0','user2@hotmail.com','','','','','','','','','','','','','0','߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް','','߮oް߮oް߮oް','߮oް߮oް߮oް','0'),( '5','1','user3','ee03b2bc527809141a38236e74d0b7bf','0','0','0','1157460555','0','0','1.00','1','english','D M d, Y g:i a','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','1','1','1','1','1','1','1','0','0','1','0','http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/298/avatarsitd5.jpg','2','user3@hotmail.com','','','','test','8d29b85b3e','','','','','','','','0','߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް߯ffް','','߮oް߮oް߮oް','߮oް߮oް߮oް','0'),( '6','1','user4','8c0e0bca12cfd3843151df601ef0900c','0','0','0','1157460555','0','0',... QUERY TRUNCATED
Terminating Script.


(Where "user" = each individual member)

What does that error message mean and how can I fix it so it works?

Thanks
WC
Traveler
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:18 pm

script not working

Postby jaigupta » Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:22 am

i was using this script from a long time without an error, few days back i upgraded my hosting to dedicated server. now i am not able to use this script.

when i try to run this script in browser after clicking on submit the page does not display at all "The page cannot be displayed", i have also checked "copy_config.php" file... after further testing when i tried to change the values in copy_config.php (wrong values this time) it gives a error (unable to connect) and when i change the values to correct it does not work at all (page does not display)

http://www.doeacc.net/copy_users.php

please help me...
jaigupta
Traveler
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:16 am

Previous

Return to phpBB Hacks and MODs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron