Lords of Dogtown

A place to discuss movies, books, music and other forms of non-interactive entertainment. It also keeps your food cold.

Moderator: Rao

Lords of Dogtown

Postby Rapscallion » Sun Jun 05, 2005 2:12 am

Saw it. Loved it. Anybody concur?
:D
Rapscallion
Heroic Guard
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 9:51 pm
Location: still near Phoenix, AZ in the US

Postby Dracofrost » Mon Jun 06, 2005 9:36 pm

...and for those of us who haven't, could you at least give us the vaguest of clues as to what the hell it's about? Mayhaps a short summary?
User avatar
Dracofrost
Frost Drake
Frost Drake
 
Posts: 6683
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 4:55 am
Location: Crossed into the Blue

Postby TerraFrost » Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:26 am

Lords of Dogtown is about the Z-Boys - a skateboarding group who's supposed to have redefined peoples expectations of skateboarding, in general.

Here's a trailer.

Anyway, I've not seen it. I'm not an uber big skateboarding fan, although I guess they created something that was to skateboarding as break dancing can be to push ups. I guess.
TerraFrost
Legendary Guard
 
Posts: 12357
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 6:37 am

Postby Rapscallion » Wed Jun 08, 2005 12:30 pm

never heard that before.
:D
Rapscallion
Heroic Guard
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 9:51 pm
Location: still near Phoenix, AZ in the US

Postby Nuxius » Fri Jun 10, 2005 8:08 am

I'd rather stick with the original "Dogtown and the Z-Boys" movie...
Image
User avatar
Nuxius
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
 
Posts: 2608
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2002 8:39 am
Location: Texas!

Postby Rapscallion » Sun Jun 12, 2005 3:07 am

Yeah. "Lords of Dog Town" was sort of a sequel to Dogtown and Z-Boys, even though the latter was a documentary.
:D
Rapscallion
Heroic Guard
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 9:51 pm
Location: still near Phoenix, AZ in the US


Return to Entertainment Igloo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron